The Central District has three operational areas, Water Treatment, Wastewater, and Operations & Maintenance and consists of 17 towns and 12 water treatment plants. 10 towns are also serviced by sewer at 8 wastewater management facilities.

Central District Water Sewerage
Colbinabbin Yes No
Congupna Yes No
Corop Yes No
Dookie Yes No
Girgarre Yes Yes
Katandra West Yes No
Kyabram Yes Yes
Merrigum Yes Yes
Murchison Yes Yes
Rushworth Yes Yes
Shepparton Yes Yes
Mooroopna Yes Yes
Tallygaroopna   Yes No
Toolamba Yes No
Stanhope Yes Yes
Tatura Yes Yes
Tongala Yes Yes